Home > About Us > Scientific Advisory Committee

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Scientific Council is made up of researchers of international renown in the subjects related to the purposes of the Foundation. The functions of the Scientific Council are to advise the Director in the development of the scientific work of the foundation in all matters that are submitted for its consideration.


Dr. Manuela Juárez Iglesias

Professor of Research of CSIC “Ad Honorem”. Spain


Dr. Michael Heinrich

Director del Centre for Pharmacognosy and Phytotherapy.  Full Professor UCL School of Pharmacy University of London. United Kingdom

Dr. Jean Louis Sebedio

Director del Departament de Nutrition Humaine, unité mixte INRA Université Clermont 1. INRA (National Institute for Agricultural Research). Clermont-Ferrand-Theix. France

Dr. Francisco Tomás-Barberán

Professor of Research of CSIC. Coordinator of the Area of Science and Technology of Food of CSIC. Spain

Dr. Antonio Vidal-Puig

Professor of Molecular and Metabolic Nutrition at the Departament of Clinical Biochemistry of the Institute of Metabolic Science. University of Cambridge. United Kingdom

Dr. Carlos Fernández-Hernando

Associate Professor of the School Of Medicine at Yale University and  University of New York. EEUU.

Dr. Fabrizio Arigoni

Director of Nestlé Research Center Tokio. Japan.

Dr. Carlos López Otín

Professor of the Area of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology at the Departament of Biochemistry. Universidad de Oviedo. Spain

Dr. Ben van Ommen

Director de Nutrigenomics of the Quality of Life Netherlands Organisation for Applied Scientific Research. TNO. Executive Director of the European Nutrigenomics Organisation. Director del Netherlands Metabolomics Center. Zeist. Holland.

Dr. Francisco Pérez Jiménez 

Professor of the School Of Medicine at the Universidad de Córdoba and Scientifc Director of IMIBIC (Instituto Maimónides de Investigación Biomédica de Córdoba). Spain

Dr. Rafael Urrialde de Andrés

Nutrition and Health Manager of Coca-Cola Iberian Division. Spain